CSP Presents The Black Swan Collective: Episode #51

 

This week we have lots of artists new to the Collective We have selections from Speech Debelle, XHOSA and Kemi Ade among others. Our throwback segment has a double dose of trivia for you, so see if you can guess what it is. We’re lifting you higher in more than one way.

 

(Barely Audible) Music Under: “The Black Mother” by Georgia Anne Muldrow as Jyoti

You can find me on Twitter @IndasCorner, Tumblr at cornerstorepress.tumblr.com and my blog at cornerstorepress.wordpress.com. You can also check out the podcast I co-host with Didi (@dustdaughter) called Black Girl Squee (@blackgirlsquee) at blackgirlsquee.podomatic.com as well as the new Inda’s Corner audio essay series on Soundcloud. You can support me and the show at conceding2kismet@gmail.com or find me on Patreon at Inda Lauryn.

