Black and Missing Part. 5

See Me

Happy Friday!! I want to thank folks for riding with me this week on the issue of missing black persons.  I’ve been wanting to write about this issue for a while, but felt one post wouldn’t do it justice. I will revisit the issue as cases pop up.  I thought I would wrap up this series with what to do if a loved one goes missing. The Black and Missing But Not Forgotten website offers some great strategies to cope with a missing relative.

Here is information on how to handle a missing adult:

 Contact local law enforcement
Some law enforcement agencies are reluctant to take a report of a missing adult. Stress that you are not trying to control your child’s life but that YOU ARE TRULY CONCERNED FOR HIS OR HER SAFETY.

  • Write down the name of the officer who takes the report as well as…

View original post 236 more words

