Live Streaming: Nelson Mandela Memorial Service, FNB Stadium, Johannesburg, South Africa, Tuesday, December 10, 2013

This Black Sista's Memorial Page

simplynelson

Greetings, Americans and citizens of the world.

Coverage of the memorial service for Nelson Mandela is scheduled to begin around 4:00 a.m.Eastern Time Tuesday, December 10; 3:00 a.m. Central Time, and 1:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

The first streaming link is from SABC, or the South African Broadcasting Corporation. It is the South Africanpublic broadcasting entity, encompassing radio as well as television.   SABC provides three television channels that present programs in several major languages spoken in the country.  It is presenting ceremonies and interviews with citizens, historians, comrades and politicians who knew Madiba Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela, and who were a part of the dismantling of apartheid and are still involved in rebuilding the nation.

I saw the news people present information as to the best way to get to the stadium by train, bus or car.  It’s been followed with some entertainment, with a…

View original post 486 more words

Advertisements